Home » Awards


CEHA presents a number of awards annually to those who have made significant contributions in the field of environmental health.

Deadline to nominate  EXTENDED to August 29, 2018

We have made some changes to the nomination process for the Milton M. Miller and Achievement Awards. While the award criteria have not been changed, the process to gather information about an award candidate has been streamlined. We know it is important to maintain the integrity and prestige of all the CEHA awards and hope the changes will allow you to document a comprehensive work record with greater ease.

We eliminated the online form, and the requirement for a nomination letter.  You can now submit a current resume or CV in your nomination packet. Additional information and comments may be submitted using a template pasted on to your agency letterhead. This form may be circulated to others to compile a comprehensive history of the candidate.

Submit all the materials to the CEHA Board along with at least two support letters. Please note the CEHA Board of Directors is limited to the review of the materials in the nomination packet as its sole source of information as measured against the listed criteria. Please refer to the award criteria to assure you have met the award requirements.

As is customary, the award winners will be recognized at the AEC Award Banquet. In addition, the winners and everyone in the nomination pool will be featured in future CEHA newsletters in the Member Profiles section on the CEHA website.

Learn more about the awards and submit nominations

View past award recipients


CEHA Sustaining Members